‘Zerobaseone’ debuted with "Youth in the Shade"

'Zero Base One' debuted Monday with EP "Youth in the Shade".

The album comprises a total of six tracks led by the title track, “In Bloom”.


The debut album "Youth in the Shade" exceeded 1 million pre-orders within 13 days of its release. This is the highest number of pre-orders in the history of a K-pop debut album.


'ZEROBASEONE' is a project boy group composed of 9 winners of the 2023 audition program.


'Zerobaseone' (abbreviated as 'ZB1') is formed through Mnet's reality competition "Boys Planet" in 2023.

The show 'Boys Planet', which aired from February 2 to April 20, 2023.


The show brought 98 contestants from around the world, primarily in Korea, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, the United States and Canada. Out of initially 98 contestants, only the top nine would make the final lineup.


It is managed by 'WakeOne'. The group is composed of nine members: 'Kim Ji-woong', 'Zhang Hao', 'Sung Han-bin', 'Seok Matthew', 'Kim Tae-rae', 'Ricky', 'Kim Gyu-vin', 'Park Gun-wook' and 'Han Yu-jin'.

They debuted on July 10, 2023, with the EP "Youth in the Shade" and will be active for 2 years and 6 months.