‘NewJeans’ – “Get Up” (Second EP)

K-pop girl group 'NewJeans' will release its second EP, titled "Get Up" on Friday.


The album will be released through music services around the world at 1 p.m. to commemorate the first anniversary of the band.


The new album has six songs, including three leading tracks: "Super Shy", "Cool With You" and "ETA".


'NewJeans' said, "We want to continue pursuing new music that everyone can comfortably listen to and enjoy".


The group also said it has made lots of new attempts with the new album at the same time.


The group had to film music videos and learn choreography for all six tracks.


'Hanni' said "In this album, the vocal parts are very different from what we've done before" and "We also attempted various genres of dance".


The pre-release song, 'Super Shy' entered the Billboard Hot 100 chart at No. 66 in the first week of its debut.


The group also tried the genre of Latin hip-hop, especially on another track, "ETA". The lyrics were penned by South Korean rapper 'Beenzino'.


'NewJeans' once again took a bold step of producing music videos for all six tracks of the new album without any teaser photos or images.


Its recently released music video for "Cool With You" has already garnered media attention for featuring popular actor 'Jung Ho-yeon', known for her role in the Netflix global hit series "Squid Game" and Hong Kong star actor 'Tony Leung Chiu Wai'.


The EP "Get Up" had secured 1.72 million copies in preorders as of Thursday.